We’ve Finally Made Friends

curtains 052

My sewing machine and I have never been very good friends.  Let’s just say I have never had the patience to be around her very long.  It’s really not her fault either – it’s mine.  Like I said, lack of patience.

I have had numerous problems with her; from threading the bobbin, getting the correct stitch length, and on occasion, sewing a straight line. 

How did I mend the fences so I could make curtains for the Pink Paradise?  I dusted her off  and whispered sweet nothings to her – that’s how.

She was a little hesitant about our renewed friendship because she spit her bobbin out at me a few times, ate my material a couple of times, and  ran me off course a time or two.  Eventually, persistence paid off and we got re-acquainted.  With a little work (okay, more than a little) I managed to make the curtains I needed for the camper – 10 panels in all.

Call it a miracle because it truly is; we are friends again!

curtains 007

6 thoughts on “We’ve Finally Made Friends

Reply

