Bacon, Ranch, and Onion Dip

dip 026

I never met an appetizer I didn’t like.  Well, unless it’s one made with seafood.  Then you can count me out.  But if it’s an appetizer that has an array of tasty ingredients like cream cheese, ranch dressing, bacon, and onion, you can certainly count me in.

Now, I’m not a Super Bowl fan, but for those of you who are I would highly suggest adding this to your Super Bowl party “must have” party foods list.

This recipe originated in The Pampered Chef cookbook Celebrate!  as Bacon, Lettuce, & Tomato Dip. I modified the recipe slightly to fit my own tastes.

Ingredients:

1 8oz. package of lite cream cheese, softened

1/2 c. ranch salad dressing

2 slices of bacon, cooked crisp, drained, and diced fine

1/4 c. celery, diced

2 tbsp. red onion, diced

1/4 of a plum tomato, diced (for garnish)

1/2 tsp. sugar

Directions:

In a bowl, add cream cheese, ranch dressing, bacon, celery, onion and sugar.  Beat with an electric mixer until creamy.  Put into your favorite serving dish, garnish with tomato, and refrigerate for several hours prior to serving.  Serve with crackers or crostini. 

dip 009

This dip will be short lived at any gathering.  Seriously!

 

8 thoughts on “Bacon, Ranch, and Onion Dip

  1. Pingback: Independence Day, Simply Vanilla Ice Cream, and More | THE JOY OF CAKING

Reply