Snickers Cheesecake and Blair Candy Company

snickers 035

Blair Candy Company recently sent me a box of candy to sample.  And yes, Snickers bars were in the box!

Blair Candy is located in Altoona, PA.  They have been a family run business for 71 years and they specialize in wholesale and retail  candy distribution.

If you have a few minutes to spare, check out their candy blog, or follow them on Facebook or Twitter.  Their social links can be found to the bottom right of their website.

As far as candy bars go, Snickers have always been one of my favorites.  They tie for first place with Reese Peanut Butter Cups.

I decided to use a couple of the Snickers bars I received in a cheesecake.  What could be better than a cheesecake?  A cheesecake with Snickers of course!

Graham Cracker Crust Recipe

1 1/4 c. crushed graham crackers

3 tbsp. butter, melted

3 tbsp. granulated sugar

1 Snickers bar chopped

Preheat oven to 325 degrees.  Line a 6” round cake pan with aluminum foil.

In a medium bowl, add all ingredients except Snickers bar; mix thoroughly.  Press mixture into bottom of prepared pan using a small glass. 

Bake for 6 minutes and remove from oven.  Sprinkle chopped Snickers bar over the top of the crust and return to the oven for 1 minute.  Remove from oven and allow crust to cool.

Cheesecake Filling Recipe

8 oz. light cream cheese

1/4 c. granulated sugar

1 egg

1/2 tsp. vanilla extract

In medium bowl, add all ingredients and mix with electric mixer until light and creamy.  Pour filling over of prepared crust.  Bake for about 40 minutes, or until center of cake is firm.

Remove from oven and cool completely. 

Cheesecake Topping

1 Snickers bar, chopped

1/4 c. semi-sweet chocolate chips, melted

Sprinkle Snickers over cake and drizzle melted chocolate on top.

Serve immediately, or refrigerate for later.

snickers 037

Where do you buy your candy from?  What’s your favorite candy bar?

29 thoughts on “Snickers Cheesecake and Blair Candy Company

  1. Pingback: Weekend Potluck #16 – Sunflower Supper Club 3

  2. Pingback: My candid candy review «

  3. Pingback: Weekend Potluck: May 4th ~ May 6th | Meet Penny

  4. Pingback: Tangy Mini Meatloaf with Savory Sauce & Weekend Potluck #16 «

  5. I’m a little (OK, maybe a little more) jealous of the bag of candy you received.
    I love Snickers, I love Twix but my favorite is Almond Joy. Mmmm
    And this cake, oh, how I wish I had a piece right now!

  6. Honey! Could this look any better? I don’t buy candy very often, but when I do, I’m a TWIX girl. I’m sorry I’ve been absent around here. I’ve been so busy with end of semester work. I hope you are doing well. As always, I’m so happy to visit your beautiful blog. Thank you again for sharing this piece of deliciousness!

  7. Oh WOW! What a GRAND way to use up some of that candy. I love love love cheesecake. This looks sooo tasty and satisfying. Thanks so much for linking up to Weekend Potluck – can’t wait to see what you’ll bring next time! =)

  8. This cheesecake looks fit to kill – I think I would have to eat the whole thing just because it looks so yummy 🙂
    Hmmm, I get my candy from wherever I can find it really 😉
    And My favourite candy bar? Too hard – though I am most partial I believe to mars bars… mmmmm

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

Reply