My Cookbook!

It’s all said and done!

cookbook 026

Finally, after countless hours in my kitchen baking, photographing, writing, editing, pulling my hair out, biting my nails, and cussing just a little, my cookbook is finally finished.

A while back  I told you that I self-published my own cookbook and there would be more on it later.  Well, it’s later.

With that said, let me get the important stuff out-of-the-way.  First off, let me start by saying that I am not, nor have I ever, professed to be an Ivy League English major.  I am not a copyright editor in any sense of the word,  I am a self-taught photographer who probably values my work far more than any professional ever will,  I am a modest home baker, and I am a sticker. 

By sticker, I mean persistent, determined, and  who doesn’t  give up easily.  Perhaps that is the best quality to have if you ever decide (like I did) to write your own cookbook.

While writing and self-publishing your book may sound easy enough, I eventually concluded that I must have been bordering on the brink of insanity when I made that initial decision.

cookbook 046

My cookbook features a combination of my favorite sweets recipes, along with a full-page color photo for each recipe – 90 pages in all.

 cookbook 052

new cookbook 010

Mission accomplished!  One more thing to cross off my bucket list…

13 thoughts on “My Cookbook!

  1. Yay!!!!!! Congrats on your lovely cookbook:-) That is so exciting for you! We put so much work into our recipes, it is wonderful to share them! Hugs, Terra

  2. Congratulations! What an incredible accomplishment. You are amazing and we cannot wait to see it! Eileen – you deserve every moment in the spotlight. Love, Sharon and Denise

Reply