A New Recipe for Soft Peanut Butter Cookies–Brownie Style?

It seems like I always have 101 things on my list of “want to do’s”,  but today that list has been whittled down to just 100 things.   You see, I made a new peanut butter cookie recipe that I promised myself I would get around to trying sooner than later. 

Ah, to describe this cookie…  A soft interior encased in a crispy exterior.  Much like my homemade Triple Chocolate Brownies

Are you ready to see what I’m talking about?

No, I cannot take credit for this recipe.  I found it on Pinterest and immediately pinned it to my Cookies, Bars, and Mini’s board.   Thank you  Juliasalbum.com for sharing this yummy recipe.

When I made these cookies I followed the instructions to the letter and came out with very similar results.  I think her cookies look a little more gooey in the center than mine, but I baked mine for 13 minutes.  The recipe suggests  baking them for just 12 minutes.  I was using an oven that I’m not really use to and I wanted to make sure the cookies were done in the center. 

This recipe is a keeper.  I will make them again, and again!

I’m all for trying new recipes – how about you?  Have you made any recipes that you’ve found on Pinterest?  If so, were you happy with the results?

6 thoughts on “A New Recipe for Soft Peanut Butter Cookies–Brownie Style?

  1. I don’t make many peanut butter cookies but I love how moist these look. If I made all of the recipes I’ve pinned we wouldn’t have a repeat meal or dessert for the next couple of years!!!

Reply

