Easy & Irresistible M&M Cookies

 

 

It’s been a while since I’ve made cookies of any kind.  You see, I had this lame theory that if I didn’t make cookies then I wouldn’t eat so many.  A few packages of Nutter Butter’s later and one disproved theory…

I’m sure you don’t mind my lack of willpower.  Especially when I’m sharing pictures and recipes of cookies that you too may decide to make one day soon.

These M&M cookies are very good.  Trust me!

Easy Irresistible M&M Cookies

1/2 c. brown sugar

1/2 c. white sugar

1/2 c. shortening

1/2 c. butter or margarine, softened

2 eggs

1 tsp. baking soda

1 tsp. salt

1 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract

2 1/2 c. all-purpose flour

1 1/2 c. M&M candies

Preheat oven to 325 degrees.

Line two large cookie sheets with parchment paper.

In a large bowl, cream together sugar, shortening, eggs, vanilla, and butter.  Add baking soda, salt, and flour; mix well.  Fold in M&M candies.

Drop by the teaspoon full onto prepared cookie sheets giving them enough space so they won’t bake together.  Bake for 9-10 minutes, don’t over bake.  Cool before transferring from cookie sheet to a baking rack.

Store in airtight container, or freeze in Ziplock bags and pull them from the freezer as needed.

What’s the last cookie you made?  Or bought?

5 thoughts on “Easy & Irresistible M&M Cookies

  1. Too funny! I used to say the same thing about all kinds of desserts. 10 lbs later I’m still hoping to prove myself right. These look delicious and its good to hear from you.

Reply

