Peppermint Meltaway Cookies and Merry Christmas!

My daughter just  introduced me to a cookie that I’ve never had before.  I can’t imagine how this one slipped past me in all the years that I’ve been baking!  This little shortbread cookie has now made it’s way to the top of my “favorites” list .

These cookies have probably garnered their name from the fact that they are so tender and will melt in your mouth.  Yep, one right after another!

We got the recipe from Taste of Home’s website.  If you’d like the recipe to these delicious little gems please follow the link I just provided.

mint cookies 013

Happy baking, and Merry Christmas!

11 thoughts on “Peppermint Meltaway Cookies and Merry Christmas!

  1. Oh these cookies are so delicate and pretty! It makes me want to have a tea party! Hope your holidays were wonderful, Eileen! Happy New Year….so glad to have met you through blogging. I look forward to your friendship and all of your wonderful creations for many years to come!

  2. I have read about meltaway cookies, but I don’t believe I have ever had one. They do look like a delicious little cookie…..that would disappear very fast:-) Hugs, Terra

  3. Yum, melt in your mouth always works for me! These little gems are very pretty and I’m sure stopping at one or two is impossible. Hope your Christmas was peaceful and fun. Happy New Year!!

  4. If they melt in your mouth, then they cannot be fattening, right? The calories would have to melt, too, I’m assuming! I’m pinning these to try…Have a wonderful Christmas, Eileen! Wishing you and your family all of the joys of the season!

Reply

