Soft Glazed Pumpkin Sugar Cookies

How many times do you pin a recipe in hopes that some day you will get around to making it?  Yes, yes, I do it all the time too.  But this time, I decided to pick a recipe that I pinned and actually make it.  I also decided to follow the recipe to the letter.  Well, almost to the letter.  But I’ll get to that in a minute. 

This recipe came from the blog Lauren’s Latest.   I’m going to send you directly to her blog to pick up her recipe because I know you are going want it.  I do have to agree with Lauren, these cookies really need the icing on top to WOW you.  Alone they are just kind of ho hum, but with it they are amazing. 

Okay, now back to the minor recipe changes. When I made these cookies I added 2 teaspoons of apple cider to the batter and I eliminated the 1/2 c. of confectioners sugar.  If you compare Lauren’s photo’s to mine you will notice a slight difference in the texture but I’d say they are moist and delicious either way you make them.

What is your favorite recipe that calls for pumpkin?

6 thoughts on “Soft Glazed Pumpkin Sugar Cookies

  1. Pingback: Great Cookies For Your Cookie Boxes and Sharing This Holiday Season | THE JOY OF CAKING

Reply

