The Mercantile

Do you remember my last post?  The one with Fresh Baked Molasses Cookies?  The post where I mentioned wanting to make some changes to my blog?  Well, I’m excited to introduce you my first change – The Mercantile.

Each week I am hoping to list an item for sale here at The Joy of Caking.  I will include a brief description, lot’s of pictures of the item up for auction, and the terms of the sale.

I know a lot of my follower’s share the same interest of thrift store shopping that I do so I think this is going to be really fun!

Are you ready to shop?  This weeks sale includes a vintage (pint) Ball canning jar & lid with all of the goodies shown below. There are pink (shell like), brown (round), and metal colored tea pot buttons, blue & silver Rick Rack, gold colored binding, off-white tatting, a pale pink sheer piece of lace, and brown and greenish-blue hem facing scraps, five different colored beads, four Victorian label stickers, a wooden spool of dark colored thread, one butterfly and two small flower appliques.

I’ve decided to conduct these sales like a silent auction. If you are interested in bidding on this item simply follow the link at the bottom of the page which will take you to my contact form. On that form, please include the words CRAFT & SEWING NOTIONS in the comment box, along with the highest price in US Dollars that you are willing to pay for the item up for auction. Please note that there is a minimum bid price of $2.99. Once the sale has concluded, the item will go to the highest bidder, and I will contact (them) to make arrangements for payment and shipping. All shipping costs will be the buyers responsibility.

If you have any questions about this sale please contact me prior to making your bid  and I’ll do my best to answer your questions.  Once bids are made they are final.

Here is the contact form if you would like to place a bid.  This sale will officially end at 11PM Eastern Standard Time on Monday, September 30th, 2013. 

Again, I will contact the highest bidder regarding payment and shipping once the sale ends.

If you know of someone who is a crafter or sewer and would enjoy this vintage jar of notions then let them know about the auction so they can get in on the fun.

Good luck and happy bidding!

 Other sale terms. 

* In the event that there is a tie in the bidding of this item, (example, two people place the same highest bid) the first highest bidder will win the sale. Lucky number one!

* Seller has the right to cancel this sale at any time without prior notice – but will probably never have to do that because civilized people come to my blog Smile

* All items sold as is. Nothing in this world is perfect – is it?

* All sales final.  Goodbye and farewell items.  You’re out of my attic!

* Spam messages will be discarded – as usual.

9 thoughts on “The Mercantile

    1. Thanks Barb. I’ve tried those other venues and never have had much luck. I am hoping to add some more goodies when I get a few minutes and start a page just for the Mercantile. In the meantime, I’m waiting for a bidder – lol. I think you should try it. What’s it hurt?

  1. This is like the best idea ever! As I was wading through my hoaders bin yesterday I wondered if I could/should try and sell a few things. I hope the Mercantile is hugely successful!!!

Reply

