Yesterday’s Post

My post yesterday was all about making One Rise Honey Rye Skillet Rolls.  The only thing that I failed to mention when I wrote that post was that I made skillet rolls with half of the dough and I made a loaf of bread with the other half.  I wasn’t sure how it would work out so I (temporarily) kept it under my hat.

Well now, I’m here to tell you that I was even more impressed with the bread than the rolls.   How could that be?  The bread was absolutely perfect in my opinion.  I’m still amazed that it’s only a one rise bread because it is super moist, flavorful, and slices so easily.   I made egg salad sandwiches for lunch today and I am just looking for an excuse to make another sandwich.

The next time I make this recipe I’m going to make two loaves of bread and pass on the rolls because it was that good!

5 thoughts on “Yesterday’s Post

  1. Both your bread and rolls look amazing! I love the idea of only one rise…I hate having to set aside a whole afternoon/day just to bake a loaf of bread. Once it cools down, I hope to make some for myself 🙂

Reply

