Baby’s Got A New Pair Of Shoes! And…

With the interior of the Pink Paradise (nearly) done (I feel like I’ve said that before!) we have started to work on the outside.  The other day I spent a couple hours (no exaggeration) scraping old bumper stickers off of the siding. 

Side note: Gradually, I’ve been picking up vintage items for the camper. I’m a thrifty shopper and nearly everything I’ve bought so far has come from auctions, estate sales, thrift stores and the dollar store.

The new cedar bathroom below smells so good!

The first thing we replaced on the exterior of the camper was the tires.  The old ones were seriously dry rotted and there was no way they were going to take us very far from home.  And besides the tires, we had to replace the jack and install the propane tanks and holder. 

It does seem that some days the work on the Paradise will never end.  Yet to come, exterior lights, prep and painting, awning, and God only knows what else…

linky-brag-200x200

10 thoughts on “Baby’s Got A New Pair Of Shoes! And…

  1. Pingback: Camping without the C, just add a G! | THE JOY OF CAKING

  2. Pingback: Vintage Camper – Pink Paradise – Update #3 | THE JOY OF CAKING

  3. I see strawberries! My personal fav . . . LOVE strawberries! but actually I love pink, too, and I love the way you tied in the gold stove with your colors. Oh, and I love the polka-dot curtains, too. You’re doing a super job! Such a fun project!

    1. Thanks Barb! I have a vintage coffee can with strawberries too. It’s temporarily in the cupboard until I can add a shelf to display it. I’m glad you like the way I tied the stove in. I’ve gotten a few negative comments about the stove color. I just couldn’t see painting it when it was in such beautiful condition 🙂

  4. You have made some major changes in what seems like a short amount of time. Enjoy the rest of the weekend. Kickback and enjoy some of that delicious regional wine!!!

  5. It all looks wonderful! I love all the vintage touches inside, but especially that coffee pot! I remember that my parents had one just like it.

  6. I just love what you have done. I would love to have one of these vintage trailers but there wouldn’t be anyone to help me restore it.
    Bathroom looks great now.

Reply

