King Kahlua

THE JOY OF CAKING

My most favorite liqueur is Kahlua.  Did you know they claim it takes seven years to make a bottle of this Mexican liqueur?  Aged to perfection I’d say. I love using Kahlua when I make some of my sweet confections. It’s rum base, coffee flavor, and slight hint of vanilla makes it the King in my book.  I have a recipe for an awesome Kahlua cake, a Kahlua mousse recipe that will knock your socks off, and over the weekend I had my first taste of Kahlua fudge – oh, my dear Lord!  But just when I thought it could get any better; I crafted one more Kahlua recipe to add to my trusty recipe box.

Here are two key ingredients you will need.

Any guesses?

Here’s another hint. It goes best on vanilla ice cream. 

Kahlua Hot Fudge Sauce

¼ c. heavy cream (preferably Upstate Farms)
1…

View original post 94 more words

5 thoughts on “King Kahlua

  1. Pingback: Peanut Butter Fudge Ice Cream Topping - BeBetsy

  2. Pingback: Peanut Butter Fudge Ice Cream Topping | BeBetsy

  3. Pingback: Peanut Butter Fudge Ice Cream Topping | THE JOY OF CAKING

  4. Pingback: TGIF – In Case You Missed Any of Them | THE JOY OF CAKING

Reply

