Star Bright

I was digging through my baking cabinet the other day when I happened upon these pretty little star decorations.   I had just finished taking pictures of the Sweet Chocolate Cupcakes that I’d made but something told me not to put my camera away.  These pretty little stars were begging me to take their picture.

And since they were begging me; I obliged.

Do you enjoy taking the pictures for your blog, or do you dread it?  And do you think your mood at the time you are taking pictures helps or hinders your creativity?

9 thoughts on “Star Bright

  1. Hi there!!!! Your site looks lovely:-) Sorry I am behind on stopping by again:-) I love the little stars! Food photography has become a true hobby for me, I love everything about it. I really enjoy it more now with my macro lens:-) I think editing is pretty fun too:-) Hugs, Terra

  2. Don’t you just love how something, at times very simple, catches your eye?! I love these little stars.

    I have to be in the mood to take photos. It’s like writing or art for me. I need to “feel it” or I just won’t do it. I do enjoy it and I love looking at what I’ve made because I think of why I made it, who I made it with and all that sappy stuff.

  3. These are so pretty! And they would look lovely on some vanilla cupcakes. Thank you for sharing your pictures. Taking pictures is one of my favorite parts of blogging, I think!

Reply

