Triple Chocolate Brownies

Sometimes you just have to overdose on chocolate.  And I’ve found that one of the best ways to do that is with these Triple Chocolate Brownies.

Triple Chocolate Brownies

This brownie recipe comes from my cookbook, In the sweet of it.

Triple Chocolate Brownies

1/2 c. butter, melted

1 c. granulated sugar

2 eggs, warmed to room temperature

1/2 c. semi-sweet chocolate chips, melted

1/4 tsp. baking powder

1/4 tsp. salt

1 tbsp. baking cocoa

3/4 c. all-purpose flour

1/2 c. semi-sweet chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Grease 8”x8” square glass baking pan.

In large bowl, add butter, sugar, eggs, and melted chocolate; stir thoroughly.  Add baking powder, salt, cocoa, and flour.  Mix all ingredients together until blended.  Fold in chocolate chips.

Pour batter into prepared pan and bake for 30 minutes, or until toothpick comes out clean when inserted into the middle of the brownies.  Remove from oven and cool thoroughly before cutting.  

Triple Chocolate Brownies

These brownies are chewy on this inside with a light crusty top.  Many times I will use a double Dutch cocoa when I make these, but I did not do that for this particular batch.

Triple Chocolate Brownies

Do you have a recipe that you are drawn to when you need a chocolate overdose?

23 thoughts on “Triple Chocolate Brownies

  1. Hi, these brownies are wonderful. Thx for sharing. I almost missed the sugar in the recipe but added it in before the flour.

    1. You’re right, I missed the sugar too! (Its not listed in the instructions.). After mixing all the ingredients, luckily I tasted the batter before pouring into the pan. I had to add the sugar after everything else was already mixed in. I hope it still turns out.

      1. Brenda, Sorry you missed the sugar. I just added it to the instructions to clarify things. As long as you added the sugar to the mix you should be all set. Thanks!

      2. They still turned out AMAZING! Making them again right now because they were such a hit with all my boys.

  2. I have been CRAVING milk, and I just know that one (or two) of these brownies would make my daily glass even better. Thank you for sharing. What a lovely dose of deliciousness. I hope you have a good end to your week and an even more blessed weekend.

  3. Oh man Eileen! This is what I needed today! Sometimes I’m in the mood for a fudgey brownie; and sometimes cakelike. But these are absolutely perfect. They look so fudgey and moist….but I love the crispy top! My recent chocolate craving…..is for pudding. Going to have to make some soon! : )

  4. I agree, certain (stressful) times call for large amounts of chocolate! Your brownies sound perfect for those jelly-side-down days. I usually turn to chocolate cake with fudgy chocolate frosting and chocolate shavings on top (courtesy of the local grocery store) if I don’t have time to make my own brownies or dark chocolate fudge!

      1. The store-bought cakes always look so pretty, usually more than whatever I make. I don’t have the patience for fine decorating, but at least my baking tastes okay! ;]

Reply

