3 Favorite Recipes and 3 Years of Blogging

Today marks my 3 years in the blogosphere.  I hadn’t even given it a thought until WordPress sent me a congratulatory message this morning.

To celebrate my blog turning 3 years old, I decided a virtual party was in order, so here are a few of my favorite desserts for you to indulge in.

These HOMEMADE LEMON CUPCAKES are one of my favorite cupcake recipes. Moist and lemony – these are perfect recipe for any Spring or Easter celebration.

This OLD-FASHIONED CUSTARD PIE WITH STRAWBERRY SAUCE is one of my favorite pie recipes.  The smooth sweet taste of custard is countered with the tangy strawberry sauce.  This pie will delight your flavor buds – guaranteed.

And these CHOCOLATE COVERED CARAMEL CHEESECAKE BARS are one of my favorite bar recipes.  These cheesecake bars will take care of any craving you might have for chocolate and cheesecake at the same time.  The caramel is just a huge added bonus.

Thank you all, for reading my blog and helping it grow.  Without you, the readers, it wouldn’t be what it is today.  Your interest is what inspires me to continue baking, writing, photographing, and sharing glimpses of my country life.

 

 

17 thoughts on “3 Favorite Recipes and 3 Years of Blogging

  1. Ah! Congratulations on three years. And these desserts ALL look amazing. It would be hard to choose a favorite…although those cheesecake bars look mighty tempting!

  2. Congratulations on three years! You are an amazing baker and photographer. So glad to have become good friends. Here’s to many more years! Love Sharon and Denise @BeBetsy

  3. Congratulations Eileen! I wish I had met you 3 years ago, but I am enjoying your blog now. And I look forward to enjoying it for many years to come! You are such a gem. And all of your favorite desserts look good in my book! But those lemon cupcakes really look luscious!

Reply

