Easy To Make Party Favors

If you’ve got the time, making your own party favors is the perfect way to deliver a bit of uniqueness at any party you are hosting.

flower party favors 011

When I needed to come up with a party favor idea for an 80th birthday party for my mother in-law, I searched the internet for ideas but nothing really stood out at me.  I ended up digging out my faithful Cricut and some card stock paper which saved the day. 

A favor shouldn’t just be pretty in my opinion, it should include a tasty treat as well.  So for this, I opened boxes of  delicious, 100% natural, Ovation chocolate covered candy sticks courtesy  of Sweet Works Candy

I covered each candy stick in a pretty green wrapping paper and used them for the stem of each flower I created.

flower party favors 017

Now, everyone will find a surprise in their favor.  The flavors of the Ovation candies that guests will get to sample include; Irish Cream, Orange, Cappuccino, Mint, and Dulce de Leche.

flower party favors 020

flower party favors 005

flower party favors 004

Do you like being creative and making your own party favors, or do you let someone else do the work for you?

4 thoughts on “Easy To Make Party Favors

  1. I love this idea. No one would guess that the stem is hiding a sweet surprise. A cricut is definitely going on my Christmas list because I love making my own favors.

Reply

