A Surprising Walk

candyland 209

Hubby and I went for a walk in the woods behind our house to look for a couple of fawns that my father in-law spotted earlier in the week.  I really didn’t think we’d see them but I welcomed the walk and exercise.  And surprisingly, we did find them.  I was fortunate enough to get a few pictures of them.

I carefully tried to get my camera into position without startling the fawns anymore than we already had.  That was a real challenge.

This is one of those times I really wish I had a telephoto lens for my camera.  So close, yet too far for my lens to capture the fine details.

candyland 212

candyland 210

4 thoughts on “A Surprising Walk

  1. Just beautiful. A few months ago, a deer gave birth to twins in our backyard. Such a magical moment. Thank you for sharing this one with us!

Reply

