Peonies Are In Blossom

Most of this weekend was spent working on the Pink Paradise and we made a considerable amount of progress.  I’ll be sharing an update with you later this week.

What I didn’t do this weekend was bake.  I have had an idea for a cookie bar that’s been stuck in my head and I can’t wait to make them and see how they turn out.  When I get around to making them I’ll share those too!

What I couldn’t resist sharing today are some pictures I took of our peonies.  Aside from lilacs, peonies have to be one of my most favorite fragrant flowers.  It’s too bad that the fragrant flowers have such a short bloom time.

peonies and frolic 015

peonies and frolic 019

peonies and frolic 029

What did you do this last weekend?  Bake anything good we should know about? 

3 thoughts on “Peonies Are In Blossom

  1. I’m so envious of your garden. Just reading the word lilacs sent me into spasms. They don’t grow here and I love them so much. The whole house smells fantastic when they’re in a vase.

    No baking for me either but I did make some fantastic ice cream. 🙂

Reply

