Homemade Blueberry Waffles for Two

Since it is the first day of a brand new year I felt like we should welcome it with something special.   This recipe makes 3 large waffles; a perfect batch for two.

waffles 003

Homemade Blueberry Waffles

2 eggs, beaten

1 c. sour milk

1 c. all-purpose flour

1 tsp. sugar

1 tsp. baking powder

1/2 tsp. baking soda

1/4 tsp. salt

4 tbsp. margarine, melted

1/4 c. blueberries (fresh or frozen)

In a large bowl add all ingredients and mix with an electric mixer until batter is smooth and air bubbles form.  Prepare your waffle maker.  Pour batter into waffle maker and sprinkle blueberries on top of the batter.  Cook until done and remove from waffle maker.

waffles 021

waffles 028

What is your favorite waffle topping?  We love ours covered in our homemade maple syrup – yum!

17 thoughts on “Homemade Blueberry Waffles for Two

  1. Omg! I’m now craving some of those! Waffles has to be one of my favorite breakfasts, and blueberries? The perfect combination, I usually just put maple syrup on them, I’m not that complicated 🙂

  2. I adore waffles…especially with fruit. This looks like a great recipe to begin the New Year with! I’m eager to spend the day relaxing and cooking…and these waffles just have to happen too! I hope you have a wonderful weekend. Much love from Austin!

  3. I LOVE waffles, but unfortunately always use the mix-in-a-box when I make them. I am going to give these a try, thanks for sharing. 🙂 Congrats on Top 9 too!

  4. I adore waffles. I think I could eat them every day, that is if I didn’t have to make them myself! I usually just put butter on mine and eat them like toast. My kids use enough syrup to drain a forest of trees, so I do my part by skipping that part.

Reply

