Bacon Ham & Cheese Frittata

black eyed susan 020

We have chickens.  We have eggs.  We have lots of eggs.  Here is what you make with lots of eggs – a frittata.

I usually make quiche but today I wasn’t in to mood to make a crust.  You know what I’m talking about don’t you? So, I searched for a good frittata recipe at All-Recipes.com .  I found one that looked and sounded delicious, and got great reviews too. 

I modified the recipe a bit.  I used 10 eggs instead of the 6 the recipe called for.  I also added 1 cup of diced ham (since I had a lot left over from a prior meal,) and I cut the bacon down to 2 strips since I didn’t have the 5 strips that the recipe called for.

The frittata turned out great.  This makes a quick and easy breakfast.  It also makes a quick and tasty supper in a pinch – just serve with a salad and fresh bakery bread.

Go ahead, make a frittata, be creative, and support your local egg farmers!

Enjoy!

10 thoughts on “Bacon Ham & Cheese Frittata

  1. Bring on the eggs! I love frittatas for their simplicity. This looks delicious, my friend, but with you…I’m not surprised! Thank you for sharing another delicious eat. I hope you have a blessed Saturday. I’m off to celebrate my grandparent’s 60th! Much love.

Reply

