Thin and crispy at a minutes notice

I’m all for easy when it comes to making dinner, and easy doesn’t have to mean sacrifice.  It seems like I (quite frequently) get a craving for pizza.  I prefer homemade pizza for a couple of reasons.  One, it’s fresh. Two, you know whose hands have been all over it.  And three,  it doesn’t cost you a small fortune.

The problem with making homemade pizza?  Time.  If you don’t think about it in advance, and by the time you’re hankering for it, you usually don’t want to wait for the dough.  Even a simple dough recipe takes a reasonable amount of time to prepare.

When I crave pizza and I’m not prepared, I go to my book of tricks.  That’s when the tortillas wraps come out. Tortilla pizza is  quick, easy, and deliciously good.   You can top them with any of your favorite toppings, and they also make great anytime snacks and appetizers too.  Tortillas happen to be a staple in our house, and  we usually have enough of the other ingredients on hand to throw these together without having to make a special trip to the store.

White Pizza (Olive oil, mozzarella, feta, garlic, olives, & chicken)

Red Pizza (Sauce, mozzarella, pepperoni, onion, peppers, olives & parmesan)

I lightly spray a baking sheet with a non-stick cooking spray and bake them at 350 degrees until the tops are golden brown.

Add a fresh salad, and your good to go.  Here is a great, fairly healthy meal at a minutes notice.

14 thoughts on “Thin and crispy at a minutes notice

  1. I am really scratching my head to figure out why the heck didn’t I think to use tortillas as a pizza crust?? We love thin and crispy crust so this is PERFECT! Thank you for this idea!

  2. I’ve done a pita pizza before, but I haven’t thought about doing a tortilla one. What a great idea! I love pizza, but I don’t have time to make the dough very often. Thank you so much for sharing with me tonight. I hope you have a weekend full of love, laughter and great food!

  3. That’s a great idea! Pizza is one of our staples too. One thing we’ve come up with is to make several doughs, throw them in the freezer and pull one out the day we make pizza. Everything else is so quick about it.

  4. Wow that looks good. I promise I’ll tip really good if you deliver! Never thought of using tortillas thanks for the tip and the recipe. Great pics too.

Reply

