A game of tag

Today when I was snooping around Foodbuzz I decided to plug my blog’s name into their search engine.  Low and behold I found The Joy of Caking mentioned in a November post written by Evelyne of Cheap Ethnic Eatz.  So it seems, Evelyne tagged me to answer 8 questions.  (I’m sorry Evelyne, I didn’t see this post until now – please forgive me!) By the way,   I love visiting Evelyne’s blog because she always take you on an adventure.  Please stop over there and see what’s new.

Here are the 8 questions Evelyne posed.   And, here are my answers.

1.  What do you refuse to eat?   I know this is going to disappoint a lot of people but I will not eat seafood of any kind.  I can’t get into the smell, taste, or texture of any of it.  

2.   What is the most ethic dish you have ever made?   That’s an easy, Zwiebelkuchen.  I live on the edge, I  know.

3.   Salt or Sweet?  Sweet 99% of the time, unless it involves homemade Chex Party Mix.

4.   What kitchen gadget can you not live without?  My garlic press.  I use it all the time.

5.   Last restaurant you ate at?  Hmmm…. does McDonald’s count?  🙂  Okay, Olive Garden – yum…     

6.  Where would you like to live if you could move anywhere in the world?  Anywhere sunny and warm.

7.  What is your next blog about?  A photo journal.  No words, just pictures to tell the story.

8.  Do you have pets?  Do they eat human food?  Yes, and Yes.  A dog that snarfles for crumbs every chance he gets. 

 To keep the ball rolling,  I’m tagging  Sweet Sensations, and Musing of an Abstract  Aucklander  with the same questions Evelyne tagged me with.   So, tag, you’re it!

7 thoughts on “A game of tag

  1. I love learning about my most favorite bloggers 🙂 And like you, I used to despise seafood. I like it a lot more more now…maybe your tastes will change? And your answers also made me crave Olive Garden breadsticks. Yum! Thanks for sharing, my friend. This was fun!

  2. I thought I was dreaming when I found Chex Mix with chocolate in it…storebought of course. I have yet to make my own with chocolate but that would be a good idea! The best of both worlds for you, my dear! I hope you have a good start to the week. 🙂

Reply

