One Lovely Blog Award, passing it on…

Imagine my surprise today when I was reading one of my favorite blogs  Gingerbreadbagels  and realized that Lindsey, who had just been awarded the One Lovely Blog Award (four times – mind you), was passing the award onto me and fourteen other lucky bloggers.  Yea!!  This is my first award and I’m so excited! 

Before I go any further, I want to thank Lindsey – thank you, thank you, thank you!   I also want to  tell you why her blog is one of my favorites. First, she is one of the kindest,  most sincere, and personable bloggers I’ve met in the blogging world.  She makes all of her readers feel welcome at her blog, and her baking creations are seriously scrumptious looking.  She is a true baker – through and through.   I wish we lived closer to each other because I’d love to sample some of those sweet confections she whips up in that kitchen of hers every week 🙂

As part of receiving this award I have to pass it onto fifteen bloggers who I admire.  Those bloggers will then get the chance to pay it forward to fifteen bloggers who they admire.  Here are the blogs I have selected to receive the One Lovely Blog Award.  There are so many more I’d like to add to this list (but someone decided fifteen was the magic number).   I truly appreciate each and every blogger I’ve chosen for their creativity and individuality!

  • A Spicy Perspective
  • A View from the Porch
  • Mama Cupcake And The Cupcake Bandit Duo
  • Molly On Money
  • Sprinkled with Flour
  • Sugar Duchess
  • The Provident Woman
  • Cabin Fever in Vermont
  • Anecdotes and Apple Cores
  • The Lonely Radish
  • Try Anything Once
  • Cheapethniceatz
  • Caffeina
  • Baking Serendipity
  • Zomppa
  • To those of you who received this award, please pay it forward.  It will make someones day, just like it made mine.  

    Stayed tuned because I just took a homemade apple pie out of the oven.  I can’t wait for it to cool so I can cut into it! Pictures to follow….

    5 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award, passing it on…

    1. You are right! Receiving awards makes my day too! So thank you with all my heart to pass this to me 🙂 Now, I also would love a bit of that apple pie you just posted about! That would make another day for me 🙂

    2. Thank you so much sweet heart! You so deserve this award. I’m blessed to have found you and your blog, and I’m touched that you thought to pass it on to me! Your vanilla scones are still calling me…I need to get on those soon! 🙂

    Reply

    