The Ghirardelli Chocolate Samples

When  I recently received three small bars of Ghirardelli chocolate to sample as part of the Foodbuzz Tastemaker Program I was a happy girl.  I have a sweet tooth, especially when it comes to chocolate.  Do you know a girl that doesn’t?

I decided these fine chocolates would best be devoured  enjoyed after dinner on separate nights. I opted to try my favorite flavor first.  I know this sounds crazy.  Usually you save the best for last – right?  Well, I had a feeling it wouldn’t matter which order I ate these chocolates in, and I was right.  They were all equally delicious.

The first chocolate I tried was the almond bar (typically my favorite flavor).   I’ve always been a fan of  the almond and chocolate combo.  I loved the texture of the finely chopped roasted almonds mixed with the creamy chocolate.  No disappointments here, this bar was sumptuous.  The second chocolate I devoured sampled was the hazelnut bar.  This one caught me by surprise.  I actually think it tied for first place with the almond bar.  I seriously don’t think I can discriminate between the two.   The last one I devoured reviewed was the milk chocolate bar.  This too, was amazing.  Although I like nuts in my chocolate I would never turn down one of these milk chocolate bars.  While I was eating the milk chocolate bar I had an epiphany.  This chocolate would really add a level of sophistication to s’mores .  I can’t even begin to imagine how many  s’mores I’d eat if they were made with Ghirardelli’s Chocolate.  A lot – is probably be a safe assumption!

4 thoughts on “The Ghirardelli Chocolate Samples

  1. Thanks for the review of the chocolates! I’ve been wanting to try out the new Ghirardelli chocolates (not the hazelnut cause I’m allergic!) so it’s so nice to have your opinion on them. And I trust your opinion! 🙂 What a great idea to use them for s’mores, yum!!!! 🙂

Reply

