What’s the attraction?

I have a confession to make – you’ve probably seen this picture before.  I’ve been blogging for six months and have come to the conclusion that just when you think you’ve got a good handle on the sport of blogging, you suddenly realize there is so much more to learn.

I’ve learned  a few things along the way.  I’ve learned there is always a better photograph to be taken, more concise words to be written, many computer (tech) skills yet to be learned or improved upon, better ways to market yourself and your blog, there are more friends to be made, and sometimes you just can’t understand, or explain what makes a post  a real hit.

In the time I have been blogging, this has been my most popular post yet.  In one day alone, 1705 visitors read  Welcome the fall with Mini Apple Pies .  The traffic to this post is never-ending.  I’ve tried to reason it out, and quite frankly, I just can’t.  In my opinion, I  have written better posts, taken better photo’s.  Why this one?

That my friends, is the question of the day.  I’m open for some discussion on this topic.  By all means, please chime in.

Reminder… If you haven’t checked out my 3rd Project Food Blog Challenge and voted, please go here.   Your vote counts!  Voting ends on Thursday, October 7th, at 6PM Pacific Time.

8 thoughts on “What’s the attraction?

  1. I would have to agree with everyone’s thoughts…mini, apple, pie. All very good things.
    They do look delicious, and it is definitely back to being apple pie time. You’ve got yourself a winner!

  2. I have not read this post yet but I must say you had me at mini apple pies. So, that’s my guess.

    People love mini. People love apple. And people love pies.

  3. Well they do look pretty delicious…I have been at this for four months, and I know what you mean. I cannot figure out the popularity of some things versus others. Oh, the mysteries of blogging…

  4. I’m still trying to figure it all out too! Well those mini apple pies look sooo good, I could seriously eat like five dozen of them and I would be so happy. 🙂 And I think people like mini desserts. Just my guess!

    I got the most visitors when I posted my Frosted Peanut Butter Brownies. It was the day after I was number one on the top 9. But I wasn’t number one for the brownies, it was for the Sticky Buns?? Confusing! So I think that’s why more people visited my blog that day because they were curious and peanut butter and chocolate is tasty. But it’s all so confusing sometimes?!

  5. I think the photo is important .. and also the thing is people like ,i mean for example me ,everyday i got a lot of recipes in my inbox with foodbuzz, mostly i open all and read, but if i am not interested with the food at all, i dont go to post.. and i think everybody like apple pie 🙂 maybe thats why..

Reply

