Berry Happy

 

     

My homegrown strawberries

 

As I picked  fresh strawberries from our garden I couldn’t help but be reminded it’s the little things in life (like homegrown strawberries) that make me happy.     

I guess I can’t deny I’m a simple girl.  We spent the day yard sale hopping.   $5.25 later, I came home excited  at the prospect of being able to use the treasures I found. I got a heavy-duty enameled pan ( I intend to use for the homemade brownies/and a strawberry-basil Italian ice that A Spicy Perspective posted and  I’m going to make), a pair of porcelain candlesticks made in Bavaria, West Germany ( I plan on using on our deck for candlelight dinners on summer evenings),   Ball jelly jars ( that will come in handy when I make homemade jams, jellies, and corn relish this season), and a gardening book (loaded with tons of information, and will hopefully help me keep my fruits, veggies and flowers healthy).      

I guess the old saying is true  “One man’s junk, is another man’s treasure”)  Or in this case, one berry happy woman’s… 

Brownie/Strawberry Basil Italian Ice Pan

  

West German Candle Sticks

  

Ball Jelly Jars

  

Gardening Book
2 thoughts on “Berry Happy

Reply

