That’s The Way The Chocolate Chip Cookie Crumbles

Here I was, all excited that I was (finally) going to share a new cookie recipe I’d found with you, and then… I started looking through my archives and I found that this recipe wasn’t quite as new to me as I had thought it was.  It didn’t take me long to figure out that I had made these chocolate chip cookies before – in 2013, as a matter of fact.

What threw me off?  The first recipe I followed came from the blog An Apple A Day, and the second recipe I followed came from Sally’s Baking Addiction.  I never realized the two recipes were identical –  with the exception that one recipe calls for 1/4 cup more of chocolate chips than the other.

I decided to go ahead with my post because these cookies are definitely worth making. 

And I dare say this is my all-time favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe to date.

Do you have a favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe?  Where did it come from?

7 thoughts on “That’s The Way The Chocolate Chip Cookie Crumbles

  1. Eileen….those look scrumptious! I’m from the school of thought that if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. There are so many ways to make chippers, but everyone has a favorite and these look awesome! For me, I’m stuck on the old Neiman Marcus chocolate chip cookie that is made with some ground up oatmeal in it. But I haven’t met a chocolate chip cookie I didn’t like yet! : )

  2. My favorite one is my daughter’s and lucky me I don’t have to make it they bake them for me. That being said I’m more than willing to try some different ones. For research purposes of course, LOL!

  3. Good morning! Thank you for the glorious and sweet (!) post this morning. The cookies look mahhhvelous. :) We have not met a homemade chocolate chip cookie we didnt’ like! Best wishes lovely friend for a wonderful and yummy day ~ sharon and denise
    Sharing on Simply? :)

Reply

