An Easy Chocolate Valentine’s Day Dessert– Homemade Chocolate Pudding

Today is Valentine’s Day.  In celebration of this romantic holiday, I made homemade chocolate pudding that we will have for dessert after a delicious home cooked meal.  It’s not fancy; it’s just good.

If you don’t like the sound of some of the ingredients that are listed on the packages of store-bought pudding, have no fear!  You will most certainly recognize each of the ingredients that go into this delicious, easy to make, creamy and chocolaty pudding.

I found this recipe at the Taste of Home

The only thing I changed? I omitted 1 teaspoon of vanilla.  And next time, I’d cut the sugar by 1/4 cup.  It is a tad bit to sweet in my opinion. 

I opted to serve the pudding individually so I used my mini glasses from Libbey Glass. I think these glasses make desserts look so much more fancy (even when they aren’t). 

This recipe makes a generous amount of pudding so I am planning on making homemade cream puffs and filling them with it.  Stay tuned…

Happy Valentine’s Day!

I’m linking this post up at The Novice Garden’s Fiesta Friday #3.  If you get a minute, check out all of the other great posts that have been shared there this week.  And please join in!

22 thoughts on “An Easy Chocolate Valentine’s Day Dessert– Homemade Chocolate Pudding

  1. I just love chocolate pudding, Eileen! To me, it is the dessert equivalent of macaroni and cheese. Satisfying and comforting! I’ve been craving pudding lately and yours looks fantastic! Hope you had a wonderful Valentine’s Day!

  2. Pingback: Happy Valentine’s Day! (also Fiesta Friday #3) | The Novice Gardener

  3. Of all the sweet treats I’ve made chocolate pudding isn’t one of them. I’m going to have to do something about that. Sometimes the simplest desserts are the most special. Love your pics and I hope your day has been special.

Reply

