Individual Cinnamon Tea Cakes with a Cup of Pumpkin Spice Tea #Giveaway

*This giveaway is now officially closed.  The lucky winner (Kat) has been notified by email.  Thanks to everyone for joining in on the fun!  And a special thanks to Stash Tea Smile

I am die hard coffee drinker.  But…  Once upon a time, I was strolling through the isles of our grocery store when I happened upon a display of Stash Tea.  The boxes were pretty, the flavors sounded delicious, and the price was right.  And that’s all she wrote.

From my very first box of Christmas Eve Tea I was hooked, and I never looked back.  There are a lot of times when I reach for a cup of tea over coffee now.

I recently wrote the folks at Stash Tea Company and I complimented them on their tea.  I’m a strong believer that if a product is good then you should tell the people that produce it that you enjoy it.  And I’m also believe that if a product is not so good, then they should hear about that too.  How will they improve it if they don’t know there is a problem?

I am excited to report Stash Tea has offered to host a giveaway here on my blog.  Yea!!!  This means that you all have a chance to win some delicious Stash Tea products to enjoy too. Yea again!!!

In honor of this event, I decided to make some Individual Cinnamon Tea Cakes.

These little cakes are moist, tender and delicious.  They go perfectly with a nice cup of tea, and they will leave you hankering for another one.  I served Pumpkin Spice decaf tea with these and they complimented each other well.

Individual Cinnamon Tea Cakes

1 stick of margarine, softened

1 egg, room temperature

3/4 c. sugar

1/2 tsp. salt

2 1/2 tsp. baking powder

1/4 c. Chobani Vanilla Greek Yogurt

1/4 c. skim milk

1 1/2 c. all-purpose flour

Cinnamon Filling

2 tbsp. margarine, refrigerated

2 tsp. cinnamon

1/2 c. brown sugar

Prepare the filling by mixing all ingredients together.  Mixture should be crumbly.

This recipe makes 1 dozen individual cakes. Line cupcake tins with cupcake papers.  Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

In a large bowl, cream together margarine, egg, and sugar.  Add salt, baking powder, yogurt, skim milk, and flour; mix thoroughly.  Fill cupcake papers 1/2 full with batter.  Sprinkle cinnamon filling on top of the batter, then add a dollop of batter on top of the filling.  The papers should be about 3/4 full.  Sprinkle any remaining filling on top.

Bake for about 17 minutes, or until a toothpick comes out clean when inserted into the center.  Cool completely before removing from pans.  Store in airtight container.

Okay, now back to the giveaway.

Below is a picture of the giveaway prize.  Minus the sprig of pine.

 (1) boxed set of Cranberry Pomegranate herbal tea and Pumpkin Spice decaf tea,  (1) 4.4 oz. can of Mulling Spice, and (1 ) beautiful Woodgrain Mug.

To enter please do the following:  Visit Stash Tea Company and browse their website.  Then, come back here and in the comments section, tell me which one of their cups or mugs is your favorite and what kind of tea you would enjoy sipping from it.  

I have to tell you this isn’t an easy task because they have the most beautiful cups and mugs I’ve ever seen, and all of their teas sound delicious to me.  But with that said, this just might help you start (or finish) your holiday shopping!

Rules of the giveaway:  Open to US residents only; (1) entry per person; winner will be selected on or about Saturday, November 16, 2013; winner will be notified by email, if winner does not respond an alternate winner will be selected; winner must provide a valid street address (sorry, no post office boxes) for shipping purposes only. 

Happy browsing and good luck!

I received the Stash Tea products featured in this blog post.  I was not compensated for my work, and my opinions are my own.

93 thoughts on “Individual Cinnamon Tea Cakes with a Cup of Pumpkin Spice Tea #Giveaway

  1. Wow, you’re right! They have the CUTEST mugs! Hard to pick just one. I like the Tulip Toss mug, the Relax mug, and the Winter Gold mug. I love Stash teas but haven’t gotten around to trying all they have to offer. Maple Apple Cider sounds absolutely divine!

  2. The Owl Harmony tea cup may follow me home some day very soon. A nice (owl) cup of toasty Genmaicha with Matcha would be wonderful.

  3. Oh, my, you were right. It was so hard to choose just one mug! But the lotus infuser mug is my choice. And wouldn’t it be lovely to sip vanilla rooibos tea from it?

  4. i agree that there are a lot of wonderful mugs there, but probably the Physics Knowledge mug with some Double Spice Chai or White Christmas tea in it.

  5. I would love to try the Pumpkin Spice Decaf tea in the “Nature Sings” mug!! Stash is my favorite tea…yum!!! I just bought four boxes two weeks ago; some flavors I didn’t have. They are soooo good. :)

  6. What a hard decision to make! I think I’ll have to go with the Little Miss Princess mug, and I’d definitely be sipping the Cherry Almond black tea!

  7. I definitely was not ready for the cold season so soon! As soon as the leaves began to crisp, I found my afternoons at work were filled with a variety of tea flavors. Autumn is my favorite season of the year and it is quickly disappearing, so I would no doubt find myself sipping the Maple Apple Cider Herbal Tea from the Maple Leaves Double Wall Glass Mug. I love being able to see the beautiful colors of tea as I’m drinking them, just as I love watching the leaves change through the autumn! Add in the cinnamon tea cakes and my Saturday afternoon would be set.

  8. Yum I am going to try your cinnamon tea cakes. I think of all the mugs I picture myself drinking licorice spice tea in the Relax Mug.

  9. Linda L. comment through email. “You were right it was very difficult to choose which cup I would like to use to drink tea from. After going through the catalogue a few times I decided on the Glass Infusion Mug with lid. I have always wanted a glass mug and thought it would be neat to have it be able to infuse the tea also. The tea I would like to drink from the mug would be the Pumpkin Spice tea. I love pumpkin and think it would be great as a tea.”

  10. I would love to drink out of the Ladybug Snuggle Mug for so many reasons, starting with the name of the mug itself. As for tea, vanilla chai can’t be beat!

  11. You were right, there are gorgeous cups and mugs, but the one that caught my eye – so beautiful was the Chickadee and Holly Mug – could see myself sipping Christmas in Paris in it overlooking a peaceful mountainous setting.

  12. my favorite is blue willow–when i was married over 50 years ago my husband and i drank cinnamon tea from cups with this design on them– now he is gone(rip) and i still drink cinnamon tea, but my cups are all gone-thank you

  13. The whimsical side of me really loves the Vintage Rose Confetti Cup and Saucer or the Polka Rose Mint Cup and Saucer, but then the practical side says the Relax Mug because I do love a nice big mug of tea and it reminds me to slow down and savor it. I honestly did not realize that Stash had so many flavors. I would love to work my way through each of them, but if I had to pick just one then it would be the Spice Dragon Red Chai Herbal Tea.

  14. I would love to drink a cup of Christmas morning black and green tea, bright and early while everyone opens gifts, from the Hearts Mara mug :)

  15. I really like the Flowing Colors Tea Cup and Christmas Morning Black Tea sounds perfect!
    Your cake sounds delicious–thanks for sharing the recipe.

  16. I love the decaf spice chia, i just had a cup. I would love to try the Christmas in Paris tea in the The paris cup. Lovely idea to have a give away of great tea! Double Bergamot is also a favorite of mine ew and so is decaf pumpkin spice.

  17. You are right that picking a mug would be difficult, but since I am SO in love with their new Christmas in Paris herbal, I have to pick la tour de Paris mug to drink it from! If you have not tried Christmas in Paris (and who wouldn’t want that??) you should. Peppermint, chocolate, and lavender aromas make you want to sit on a window seat looking out at the snow.

  18. You are correct, they have beautiful mugs!! But if I had to choose one, it would be the Dragonfly Mara mug!! As for their tea…I buy Stash Tea all the time. My absolute favorite is the Double Bergamot Earl Grey tea and I have always loved their Chai!

  19. I’d actually love the wood grain mug pictured – it’s so beautiful! And I’d fill it with whatever tea I could get my hands on, but I’d love to try the Christmas Morning. I love bold black teas.

  20. They have some fabulous mugs! I really like the Chemistry Mug of Knowledge. LOL I like the Lily Mara Mug, too. I would drink Chai Spice in it.

  21. You sent me to my favorite place on earth! lol. I could look at their stuff for hours. Every time I get a new catalog in the mail, I make a cup of tea and sit down for a moment of peace and catalog shopping. I would currently pick the Dragonfly Mara Mug, and I am dying to try the Christmas in Paris tea or the Peach Cobbler Tea, but my favorite non-holiday tea from them is the black and green earl gray. I’m going to have to keep this recipe for my next warm tea morning! Thank you!

  22. I could see myself sipping my double bergamot Earl Gray tea in the chickadee and holly mug. I also see a good novel in my hands. Can’t wait to make the cinnamon tea cakes.

  23. Love all of your mugs! My favorite would be your Red Aspen Mug, filled to the brim, with Pumpkin Spice Decaf Black Tea. Yum!

  24. I’ve been a Stash Tea drinker since they started many, many years ago. I would choose the “Relax Mug” with Peppermint tea.

  25. Winter Gold mug. It looks so cheerful and big for drinking a lot of tea which I do. I love any kind of green tea. I do, however love Christmas Peppermint tea.

  26. The aspen mug for sure. It has such a handmade look to it. I would sip Super Irish Breakfast. It would be a perfect way to wake up in the morning.

  27. I love their mugs/cups. I’ve ordered some in the past (clear logo mug and red/white keep calm. . .)and they were good quality. I’ve been wanting their Fiesta mugs. My grandma used to have fiesta dishes and love the bright colors and fun of choosing one for your mood. I’d get the aqua one first and drink Maple Apple Cider because I’ve been wanting to try that one. Nice give-away and recipe looks good

  28. Just got their Reactive Ch’a Infuser Mug and love it and it is beautiful to look at! I would love to sip Stash Organic Chai Black and Green Tea from it :-)

  29. I would love the Glass Infuser Mug with Lid because I love watching the tea leaves transform into a beautiful delicious tea! Personally I’d love the Ultimate herbal tea sampler, but if I must choose one, Maple Apple Cider sounds delicious.

    In fact, I live right around the corner from the Stash Retail Store here in Portland…maybe I’ll go have a cup right now!

  30. I am totally in love with the stoneware owl mug! How adorable! Plus, Owls are the mascot for the college where I work :) I would enjoy it with Holiday Chai Black Tea.

  31. Wow! So hard to pick! All of their tea mugs are beautiful! I have decided I would get the Polka Blue Cup and Saucer with the cinnamon vanilla tea! Thank you for the beautiful giveaway!

  32. What a fun giveaway! I’m usually a coffee girl too but I love Stash tea! I love the vintage rose cup and I would probably want something very seasonal….cinnamon perhaps. And thank you for sharing yet another delicious recipe with us! I hope you have a good end to your week!

  33. Everything looks fabulous. Stash Tea is one of my favorites. If I had my choice, it would be the Aubergine Infuser Mug ( incredible color ) and Christmas in Paris tea (wish I were there ) ;). This gift package you have is wonderful so thanks for the chance and those cinnamon cakes well, I’m drooling over here ;).

  34. I can’t make those cinnamon tea cakes fast enough! My taste buds are going crazy just looking at the photos. I’d choose cinnamon any day over chocolate. And your timing for this tea post is right on…I am most definitely a coffee drinker, but today it was so cold, that when I came in, I was craving a cup of tea. It hit the spot. Tea is for those moments when I want to relax … so I most definitely would choose the “Relax” mug…filled with the Cinnamon Vanilla tea.

  35. I didn’t expect such a diverse selection of mugs, I’m impressed. For some reason I’m drawn to the Trout Mugs. I would love to try the Cinnamon Vanilla Herbal tea, sounds perfect for the season.

Reply

