Heart Cookies for Valentine’s Day

This is my last post before cupid show’s himself tomorrow.  I have really had fun with Valentine’s Day recipes this year.  I hope you’ve enjoyed all the treats and recipes I’ve shared.

Now, for my final treat.  Yes, there is still time for you to whip up a batch of these delicious Valentine Cream Wafer Cookies.  The recipe is straight from Betty Crocker’s Kitchen.  When I saw these I immediately pinned them on one of my Pinterest boards and knew I NEEDED to make them. 

I tweaked the original  recipe ever so slightly by adding 2 tablespoons of granulated sugar and 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract to the batter.  Other than that, I followed the recipe and instructions to the letter.  *Note – the original recipe say’s it yields about 44 cookies.  I got about 1 1/2 dozen with a slightly bigger cookie cutter.

These cookies are tender, sweet, and delicious.  I’m adding this recipe to my tried and true recipe box. 

Wishing all you romantics out there a Happy Valentine’s Day!

weekend-potluck-buttong

10 thoughts on “Heart Cookies for Valentine’s Day

  1. Pingback: Simple & Sweet Shortbread Cookies | THE JOY OF CAKING

  2. Love the cookies and the heart in sugar picture is fantastic. I’m with @Foods for the Soul – two cookies and frosting = ;yum.

  3. Eileen…these are such pretty, sweet little cookies and I am such a sucker for hearts! They look so light and crispy! And perfect for so many different fillings! I love adding extra vanilla to many recipes, too! So pretty! : )

  4. Awww, what a great Valentine’s Day recipe round up you put together! Your cookies look perfect for adults and kids, and sound delicious for any time of the year:-) Beautiful, Hugs, Terra

  5. These cookies are adorable! I love sandwiching two cookies together with frosting. When I eat one sandwich, it only counts as one cookie! (At least in my book…)

    P.S. I love the sugar heart photo! Very simple yet stunning.

Reply