Strawberry Kiss Cheesecakes

I’m already looking for the perfect Valentine’s Day dessert.  And this dessert only has to meet one criteria.  Please say this with me…  It must be contain chocolate!

With that in mind, I decided to do a test run on one of the desserts I’m considering.  These Strawberry Kiss Cheesecakes are absolutely delicious and ADDICTING.  Yes, I am thinking I may need to enroll in Cheesecake Overeaters Anonymous after making these.

These desserts are so simple to make, yet people will ooh and ah over them.  I just love that don’t you?

Strawberry Kiss Cheesecakes

Makes 2 dozen mini cheesecakes.  Line regular sized muffin pans with paper liners.

Crust

1 1/4 c. graham crackers, crushed

3 tbsp. granulated sugar

3 tbsp. margarine, melted

Combine ingredients in medium sized bowl; mix thoroughly.  Put a heaping tablespoon of crust mix into each paper liner. Pack  down using the bottom of a small juice glass.

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Filling

(2) 8 oz. packages of light cream cheese, softened

1 c. granulated sugar

2 eggs, beaten

1 tsp. vanilla extract

6 Dark Chocolate Hershey Kisses, unwrapped and ground (I used my food processor for this.)

24 Milk Chocolate Hershey Kisses, unwrapped and set aside

In a large sized bowl, add cream cheese, eggs, and sugar.  Using electric mixer, beat until smooth and creamy.  Add vanilla; mix  thoroughly.  Fill paper liners about 2/3 full with filling and sprinkle  ground dark chocolate  on top of the filling.

Bake for approximately 20 minutes, or until a toothpick comes out clean when inserted into the center.  Remove from oven and insert the milk chocolate kisses into the center of each cake.  Cool completely before removing from pan.

Strawberry Topping

Thaw one package of frozen crushed strawberries, and add sugar to taste.

Don’t forget to enter  my Hershey Candy Giveaway, and check out Celebrate with Hershey for other great Valentine’s Day ideas.

What is your favorite cheesecake?

weekend-potluck-buttong

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “Strawberry Kiss Cheesecakes

  1. Pingback: Simple & Sweet Shortbread Cookies | THE JOY OF CAKING

  2. Pingback: Vanilla Cheesecake Bars with Blueberry Sauce | THE JOY OF CAKING

  3. Pingback: Double Vanilla Cupcakes with Strawberry Cream Topping | THE JOY OF CAKING

  4. Pingback: Marshmallow, Peanut Butter, and Cake Truffles « THE JOY OF CAKING

  5. Pingback: The Chocoholic Cupcake, Another Valentine’s Day Dessert « THE JOY OF CAKING

  6. Can these Strawberry Kiss Cheesecakes be frozen? My granddaughter’s christening is Sat. 1/26, and I would like to add them to my meal plan for after the christening. Thanks.

  7. Cherry cheesecake is my favorite. I always thought they were too difficult to make and I tried it once for my husband and it was deemed “better than mom’s!”. These little bites look great and I’ll definitely have to give them a try.

  8. Pingback: Weekend Potluck: January 18th ~ 20th

  9. Pingback: Easy Chicken & Stuffing Casserole and Weekend Potluck #50 |

  10. There’s just something about a little cheesecake that I just love. Maybe it’s because I have the whole thing to myself and I don’t have to share! These look easy but luscious! They get my vote for Valentine’s Day. And yes…I’m with you. “It must be chocolate!” : )

  11. I love that you are already making delicious Valentine’s treats:-) Hubby and I have fun idea for sweet treats to celebrate Valentine’s! This is beautiful, and looks fun to make! Hugs, Terra

Reply

