DIY – Create Your Own Wall Art

Recently, I was snooping around Walmart when I happened upon a machine in the photo department that prints faux canvas images of your photographs relatively cheap. 

Since I think this is a really cool product, (and no, Walmart isn’t paying me to write this post), I decided to play around with one of my photographs and show you what I mean.

flowers 019color

The photo above is my original.  With  a little help from my photo editing program I transformed that original image into a black and white, a faux painting, and a picture that’s bright and colorful. 

flowers 019greyscale

flowers 019paint

flowers 019rainbow

I think it’s important to create several different images that you can compare before heading off to the printer.  By doing this, it helped me realize that I actually preferred the black and white version of the photograph over the others.

So, why hide your beautiful photos in a photo album that collects dust?  Show them off!

Which photo of the four is your favorite?

 

 

7 thoughts on “DIY – Create Your Own Wall Art

  1. You are amazing but Denise LOVES number 4! It’s 1960s psycho-art brought forward to 2014. It’s brilliant! We were looking through all your amazing works when we found this. We featured this post of yours in our newsletter this week and it looks like you had a few link backs (hope so!). Happy Day Dear Friend! ~ sharon and denise

Reply

