Double Peanut Butter Cupcakes

Double Peanut Butter Cupcakes

In appreciation for a favor a friend did for us I made his family a batch of these beauties.  I don’t ever remember having peanut butter cake before.  Anxious to try out a recipe I found for it I decided no time like the present.  The recipe came from a vintage cookbook copyrighted 1947 (Shown below).

The cake is moist with a light peanut buttery taste,.  The frosting recipe came from a former co-worker and I’ve used that many a time on chocolate cupcakes, and brownies.

If you would like either recipe please leave a comment with your email address and I’ll forward it your way.

Have a great weekend!

Reply

